Staff Contact Email Addresses

Headteacher

Mrs K. Pomeroy: head@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Core Senior Leadership Team

Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs S. Hall: s.hall@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Senior Assistant Headteacher

Mr J. Ramsdale: j.ramsdale@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr B. Ward: b.ward@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Business Manager

Miss A. J. Barnes: bursar@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Extended Senior Leadership Team

Associate Assistant Headteacher      
        
Mrs A. Cattanach: a.cattanach@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr S. Herbert: s.herbert@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs R. Honeyman: r.honeyman@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs C. Woodhouse: c.woodhouse@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Lead Practitioner

Mrs E. Sweeney: e.sweeney@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Heads of Years

Transition Manager Y6-Y7

Mrs A. Cattanach: a.cattanach@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Year 7: Mr P. Dean: p.dean@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Year 8 Miss A Garlick: a.garlick@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Year 9: Mrs H. McKeown: h.mckeown@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Year 10: Mrs R. Singleton: r.singleton@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Year 11: Mr C. Coogan: c.coogan@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Curriculum Areas

English

Curriculum Leader

Mrs D. Snowdon: d.snowdon@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mrs C. Woodhouse: c.woodhouse@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers

Miss A. Garlick: a.garlick@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs S. Ibrahim: s.ibrahim@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs K. McGibbon: k.mcgibbon@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs H. McKeown: h.mkeown@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr M. Oliver: m.oliver@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Miss G. Starkie: g.starkie@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mathematics

Lead Practitioner / Curriculum Leader

Mrs E. Sweeney: e.sweeney@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mr S. Cheal: s.cheal@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr. R. Cafferkey: r.cafferkey@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs S. Bennett: s.bennett@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Miss S. Hasan: s.hasan@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Miss R. McVey: r.mcvey@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Science

Curriculum Leader

Mrs R. Honeyman: r.honeyman@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Curriculum Leader

Mr C. Coogan: c.coogan@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers

Mrs R. Cahill: r.cahill@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr P. Dean: p.dean@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Miss G. Forrest: g.forrest@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs H. Goodwill: h.goodwill@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs S. Hall: s.hall@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr D. Knee: d.knee@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Curriculum Leader

Ms K Gill: k.gill@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers

Mrs C. Ingram: c.ingram@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs S. Raine: s.raine@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs M. Williams: m.williams@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

History

Curriculum Leader

Mr S. Herbert: s.herbert@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers

Mr J. Bretherton: j.bretherton@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mr J. Ramsdale: j.ramsdale@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Geography

Curriculum Leader

Mr G. Bowles: g.bowles@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers

Mr B. Ward: b.ward@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Miss R. Singleton: r.singleton@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Religious Studies & Community Studies

Miss M. Brooks: m.brooks@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Ms E. Hollier: e.hollier@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Life Skills Coordinator

Mrs R. Cahill: r.cahill@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Creative Arts and Technology

Curriculum Leader and Lead Teacher of Computing and ICT

Mrs J. Bennett: j.bennett@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Curriculum Leader and Lead Teacher of Art

Miss G. Morris: g.morris@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Teacher of Art and Design and Technology

Mrs. L Gerrard: l.gerrard@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Food Technology Co-ordinator
Mrs S. Scott: s.scott@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Curriculum Co-ordinator for Technology
Mrs. R. Freer: r.freer@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Performance, Sport And Health

Curriculum Leader

Mrs S. Naylor: s.naylor@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Subject Teachers
Mrs K Finnigen: k.finnigen@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Ms M. Shahi: m.shahi@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Mrs G Tompson: g.tompson@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Learning Support Department

Curriculum Leader             

Mrs K. McGibbon: k.mcgibbon@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Curriculum Leader & HLTA & Deputy DSL

Miss S. Parker: s.parker1@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Careers Education And Guidance

Mr J. Ramsdale: j.ramsdale@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

ABLE AND AMBITIOUS

Mr J. Ramsdale: j.ramsdale@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

PUPIL PREMIUM COORDINATOR

Mrs S. Ibrahim: s.ibrahim@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Associate Staff

Administrative Staff

Business Manager             

Miss A. J. Barnes: bursar@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Assistant Business Manager          

Mrs L. Muncaster: finance@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Family and Student Support Worker

Mrs C. Arrowsmith: c.arrowsmith@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Data & Exams Manager      

Mr M. Dever and Mrs A. Pearson: deo@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Office Manager / Headteacher’s PA 

Mrs J Kenyon: headspa@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Senior Admin Officer
Mrs M. Murray: m.murray@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Admin Officer/ Pupil Records
Mrs I. Troup: pupilservices@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Attendance Improvement Worker
Miss L. Risi: l.risi@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Attendance Officer
Mrs N. Speariett: n.speariett@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Receptionist
Mrs L. McLean: enquiries@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Technical Staff           

Reprographics   Mrs L. Chohan: l.chohan@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

ICT Support      Mr J. Bannister: helpdesk@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

ICT Support       Mr S. Gornall: helpdesk@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

ICT Support Mr G. Baines: helpdesk@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Technology        Miss L. Watkins: l.watkins@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Science Mr A. Turner

Site Staff

Premises Manager:       Mr K. Leigh: k.leigh@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Site Supervisor: Mr G. Robinson

Pupil Support

Family and Student Support Manager
Mrs C. Arrowsmith: c.arrowsmith@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Inclusion Manager         
Mrs A. Walker: a.walker@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk (Maternity Leave)

‘The Haven’

Miss L. Avery: l.avery@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Miss S. Dobson: s.dobson@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Ms S. Cousins: s.cousins@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Miss S. Parker: s.parker1@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs D. Embley: d.embley@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs A. Hardie: a.hardie@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Mrs R. Lucas: r.lucas@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Miss S. Mansoor: s.mansoor@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

Cover Supervisors

Mrs N. Byard: n.byard@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk
Miss L. Taylor: l.taylor@penworthamgirls.lancs.sch.uk

  • Arts Council England - Artsmark Gold
  • Lancashire Socio-economic Equality Badge
  • SMART
  • UNICEF
  • School Mental Health Award
  • Ofsted - Outstanding Provider
  • Arts Council England - Artsmark Gold
  • Lancashire Socio-economic Equality Badge
  • SMART
  • UNICEF
  • School Mental Health Award
  • Ofsted - Outstanding Provider